are we going on an adventure?

When my girls were small, if we were in the car and not on one of our usual routes, one of them would always ask, “are we going on an adventure, Mommy? Well, I’m going on an adventure tomorrow.  I’m driving 5 hours or so by myself to stay in a AAA 4 diamond hotel by myself for 4 days while I attend knitter heaven aka my first Stitches event.  Anyone who knows me would know that this is an uncharacteristically brave thing.  I’m so excited I could explode.  Unfortunately, the cardi I’ve been knitting to wear there isn’t quite done, but I’m not giving up yet.  It’s decimal from the spring 09 issue of knitty.  I could finish it by Friday night.  Wish me luck.

On an adventure of another sort, DH and I have been raising this one for 16 whole years as of April 7.

sparkly candles with sparkly flames too!

sparkly candles with sparkly flames too!

She looks so grown-up to me now, but she’ll always be my baby.

We had sort of an adventure on the way to supper tonight. If you look closely, you can see the rainbow is double.

this must be a message for me

this must be a message for me

Going a little closer, we saw where we were being led.

pot of gold in Macaroni Grill?

pot of gold in Macaroni Grill?

Cosmic jokes.  Ha, I laugh.  But it was such a beautiful sky.

And a last image for the day.  This kitteh is an acquaintance, and danged if he isn’t on the cover of a magazine.

coffeeshop catloaf

coffeeshop catloaf

I know he enjoys his privacy, so I won’t disclose his top-secret hideout.

Next post should be about Stitches ’09!  Bye now.

3 thoughts on “are we going on an adventure?

  1. Happy Belated Birthday. April is a great month for a birthday.

    Have fun! Can’t wait to hear ALL about it. You’ll do great and have a fine adventure.

Leave a Reply

